Monday, July 07, 2008

Delimiting the Caspian: positions of Russia and Iran (graphic)

click pic to enlarge

After the breakup of the Soviet Union, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan and Iran adopted unilateral laws on the territorial delimitation of the Caspian Sea and regional fishing zones. To prevent disputes, the parties set up a special working group to develop a convention on the legal status of the Caspian Sea. (RIA Novosti)

Click here for the latest!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home